Access & Industrial Services

Project Management


ThyssenKrupp Safway Named National Safety Council 2009 Industry Leader Award Winner

8/21/2009 The National Safety Council announced that ThyssenKrupp Safway, Inc. has been honored with a 2009 Industry Leader Award for safety performance within its industry. The award is a component of the Councilís member-exclusive Safety Motivation and Recognition Awards Program. The award line benchmarks outstanding safety achievements among member companies based on self-reported data.

ThyssenKrupp Safway, Inc. is one of 101 companies honored with the 2009 Industry Leader Award. The Industry Leader Award recognizes the top 5 percent of member companies, units and facilities that have qualified for the National Safety Councilís 2009 Occupational Excellence Achievement Award (based on 2008 calendar year data). Winners are selected based on National American Industry Classification System code, lowest total incidence rate and employee work hours.

For additional information on the Industry Leader Award or other awards in this program, contact the National Safety Councilís Motivation & Recognition Department at (800) 621-7615, ext. 52385.

The National Safety Council ( is a nonprofit, nongovernmental, international public service organization dedicated to educating and influencing people to prevent accidental injuries and deaths. Members of NSC include more than 54,000 businesses, labor organizations, schools, public agencies, private groups and individuals. Founded in 1913 and chartered by the U.S. Congress in 1953, the primary focus of NSC is promoting safety and health in the workplace, in transportation, and in homes and communities.

Find Your Local Branch